"What an ecommerce website costs to have built in the UK in 2026, in pounds: Shopify, Shopify Plus, WooCommerce, Magento, Adobe Commerce and BigCommerce, by platform and by size of project. Every figure is a published UK market range or a platform list price, with its source, date and VAT basis."
Key Takeaways
- 1A professionally built UK ecommerce website runs from £2,000 to £6,000 for a small themed store to £20,000 to £50,000 or more for a large one (Designbox, updated 30 August 2026).
- 2Six UK guides agree on the small end and split on the large end: the top tier starts anywhere from £7,000 to £60,000, because each guide means a different size of project.
- 3Shopify lists £25, £65 and £344 a month on monthly billing (£19, £49 and £259 on yearly billing) and Shopify Plus from £1,800 a month, on its UK pricing page read on 11 October 2026.
- 4WooCommerce and Magento Open Source are free software. Adobe publishes no price for Adobe Commerce, and BigCommerce bills in US dollars before VAT.
- 5Published UK prices to move a Magento store to Shopify start at £3,000 to £5,000 for standard or fixed packages (Big Eye Deers, We Build Stores, Agora Studio) and reach £25,000 or more (Imaginaire).
- 6None of the nine UK build guides we cite says whether its ranges include VAT at 20 per cent. Ask for the basis in writing.
- 7These are market ranges from named sources. FactoryJet quotes a fixed price in writing after a short scoping call.
The short answer
A professionally built UK ecommerce website costs £2,000 to £6,000 for a small themed store, £6,000 to £20,000 for a custom store and £20,000 to £50,000 or more for a large one (Designbox, August 2026). Platform fees are separate: Shopify lists £19 to £259 a month on yearly billing, and Shopify Plus starts at £1,800 a month.
These are market ranges. None is a FactoryJet price.Every build figure on this page comes from a named UK agency guide or price page. Every platform price comes from that platform's own pricing page. We opened and read each page on 11 October 2026, and each one is linked in the sources list at the end. The few sums are our own arithmetic on those published figures. Where a platform bills in US dollars we have left the price in dollars, because a pound figure would move with the exchange rate. Each table says whether its source quotes with or without VAT, or that the source does not state it.
This page draws on 17 agency pages that put a UK price on an ecommerce build or a move between platforms, plus the pricing pages of Shopify, WooCommerce, Adobe and BigCommerce. Six of the agency guides price by size of project. They agree at the small end, where the lowest tier starts at £500 to £3,000. They split at the large end, where the top tier starts anywhere from £7,000 to £60,000. Nine guides gave build ranges we could set side by side: Designbox, Jabu Designs, Authentic Style, Cambria Digital, Digital Otter, Diginow, JW Digital, Trisec and Open eCommerce. None of the nine says whether VAT is included.
Below, those numbers sit in one place. You get the build fee by platform (Shopify, Shopify Plus, WooCommerce, Magento and Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce) and by size of project, each platform's own list price beside it, and the published prices for moving a Magento store to Shopify.
We are FactoryJet. We design, build, launch and support ecommerce stores on Shopify, Shopify Plus, WooCommerce and Magento, and we work remotely with UK clients. We are one of the firms you might compare, so we have kept our own prices off this page on purpose. FactoryJet is a registered Shopify Partner, was founded in 2014 by Bhavesh Barot and has served more than 500 businesses.
For one number for your own store in place of a range, book a 30-minute call with the founder.
Ecommerce website cost in the UK at a glance (2026)
One table, seven rows. Each row shows what the platform itself charges, what UK agencies say a build costs, and whether VAT is stated.
| Platform | What the platform charges (its own page) | UK build range (named source) | VAT basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify | £25, £65 or £344 a month on monthly billing; £19, £49 or £259 on yearly billing (Shopify UK pricing) | Themed £1,500 to £6,000; custom-designed £4,000 to £15,000 (Jabu Designs, Trisec); advanced custom £15,000 to £35,000+ (Trisec) | Not stated by Shopify or by either guide |
| Shopify Plus | From £1,800 a month on a three-year term or £1,950 on a one-year term (Shopify Plus pricing) | Published starting prices £9,999 to £30,000 (Why Matters sample); usually £30,000+ (Trisec); £50,000 to £150,000+ (NB eCommerce and Design) | Not stated |
| WooCommerce | Free software with no monthly subscription (WooCommerce pricing) | £3,000 to £12,000 (Diginow); £5,000 to £15,000 (Cambria Digital); £10,000 to £25,000 for WooCommerce or a larger Shopify build (Jabu Designs) | Not stated |
| Magento Open Source | Open-source code under the Open Software License 3.0, so there is no plan to buy (Magento on GitHub) | Development £3,000 to £25,000+ (Open eCommerce); setup £5,000 to £20,000+ (Designbox) | Not stated |
| Adobe Commerce | No public price. Adobe quotes each customer (Adobe Commerce pricing) | No UK build range in pounds found for Adobe Commerce by itself. Agency estimates of the licence: £20,000+ a year (Open eCommerce); £20,000 to £50,000+ (Diginow) | Not stated |
| BigCommerce | US$39, US$105 or US$399 a month; US$29, US$79 or US$299 billed annually; Performance from US$1,499 (BigCommerce UK pricing) | Headless builds from £7,500 at one agency in the BigCommerce partner directory. No UK guide in pounds found | Plan prices exclude VAT |
| Custom or headless build | No platform plan, or a platform plan plus custom code | £15,000 to £40,000+ (Cambria Digital); £25,000 to £100,000+ (Jabu Designs); £60,000 to £150,000+ for enterprise, headless and B2B portals (Diginow) | Not stated |
How much does an ecommerce website cost in the UK, by size of project?
Six UK guides price by size. We have lined their tiers up from the lowest start to the highest. All six were published or updated in 2026.
| Guide and date | Smallest tier | Middle tier | Largest tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Authentic Style, updated 29 September 2026 | £500 to £2,000, off-the-shelf store | £3,000 to £7,000, bespoke store | £7,000 to £15,000, bespoke with complex functions |
| Jabu Designs, 2026 guide | £1,500 to £3,500, starter Shopify with up to 30 products | £4,000 to £10,000, custom-designed Shopify; £10,000 to £25,000, WooCommerce or larger Shopify | £25,000 to £100,000+, custom or headless |
| Diginow, 17 August 2026 | £1,500 to £8,000, template build | £10,000 to £40,000, mid-market custom build | £60,000 to £150,000+, enterprise, headless and B2B portals |
| Designbox, updated 30 August 2026 | £2,000 to £6,000, starter store | £6,000 to £20,000, custom store | £20,000 to £50,000+, enterprise store |
| Digital Otter, 25 June 2026 | £2,000 to £6,000, basic template store | £4,000 to £8,000, custom store | £8,000 to £20,000+, large or custom build |
| Cambria Digital, updated 19 July 2026 | £3,000 to £6,000, small themed store | £8,000 to £15,000, custom design and integrations | £25,000+, large bespoke build |
| VAT | None of the six guides states whether its ranges include VAT | ||
Read down the first column of prices and the small end is steady. Five of the six guides start their lowest tier between £1,500 and £3,000, and the sixth, Authentic Style, goes down to £500 for an off-the-shelf store. The large end is where they part. Authentic Style and Digital Otter top out at £15,000 and £20,000 or more. Both draw on their own project prices, and Authentic Style says its bespoke stores are typically £4,000 to £8,000. Diginow starts its top tier at £60,000 because that tier takes in ERP links, product information systems and headless builds.
Two terms, in plain words. An ERP is the software that runs stock, orders and accounts in one place. A headless build is a shop front written as custom code that talks to the platform behind it. So when a guide says "large", check what sits inside the tier before you compare the number.

What each size usually includes
- Small or starter. A ready-made theme set up in your brand, the essential pages, a standard checkout and a short product list. Designbox draws the line at about 100 products and Jabu Designs at 30. Designbox gives 3 to 6 weeks for the build.
- Custom. A design made for your brand, product filters and search, and links to payment, email or CRM tools. A CRM is the system that holds your customer records. Jabu Designs puts this tier at 30 to 500 products and 6 to 10 weeks.
- Large or enterprise. A fully custom build with ERP or fulfilment links and more than one currency or language. Designbox gives 16 to 30 weeks or more.
Shopify website cost in the UK
Shopify is a hosted platform. You pay a monthly plan, and Shopify runs the hosting, security and checkout. Its UK pricing page showed these prices in pounds on 11 October 2026.
| Plan (Shopify UK, read 11 October 2026) | Monthly billing | Yearly billing, per month | UK online card rate with Shopify Payments | Fee if you use another payment provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | £25 | £19 | 2% + 25p | 2% |
| Grow | £65 | £49 | 1.7% + 25p | 1% |
| Advanced | £344 | £259 | 1.5% + 25p | 0.6% |
| Plus | From £1,800 a month on a three-year term, or £1,950 on a one-year term | 1.3% + 25p | 0.2% | |
Shopify says there are no setup fees on any plan and that hosting and an SSL certificate are included. Its offer that day was three days free, then £1 a month for three months. The page does not say whether VAT is added to the plan price.
The card rate is the cost that rises with your sales. On Basic, a £100 order paid with a UK card through Shopify Payments costs 2 per cent plus 25p, which is £2.25. On Advanced the same order costs £1.75. If you use another payment provider, Shopify adds its own fee on top of that provider's charge: 2 per cent on Basic, 1 per cent on Grow, 0.6 per cent on Advanced and 0.2 per cent on Plus.
What a UK agency charges to build a Shopify store
| Source | Themed or starter store | Custom-designed store | Advanced or larger build |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jabu Designs | £1,500 to £3,500 | £4,000 to £10,000 | £10,000 to £25,000 |
| Trisec, July 2026 | £2,500 to £6,000 | £6,000 to £15,000 | £15,000 to £35,000+ |
| NB eCommerce and Design, 2 May 2026 | £5,000 to £12,000 | £15,000 to £40,000 | £50,000 to £150,000+, enterprise and Plus |
| Cambria Digital | £2,500 to £8,000 for a professionally designed Shopify store | Not given for Shopify | |
| JW Digital, 31 July 2026 | £2,000 to £5,000 for a small Shopify store | Not given for Shopify | Not given for Shopify |
| Why Matters, starting prices UK agencies publish, collected 19 September 2026 | From £1,200 to £3,500 | From £7,500 to £30,000 | |
| Futur Media, its own price page | From £3,500 | From £7,500 | From £15,000, Plus and complex projects |
Why Matters, a UK Shopify agency, took a different route from the other guides. On 19 September 2026 it collected the prices UK Shopify agencies publish on their own sites. Setup and theme work started at £1,200 to £3,500 and custom builds at £7,500 to £30,000. It calls these starting prices and warns that each one has a different scope behind it. It also counted 456 UK partners in the Shopify Partner Directory. Of the first 16 listings, 11 showed a price and 5 said contact only. We checked one of its sources ourselves, and Futur Media still lists the same three starting prices.
Themes are a small part of the bill. The first page of the Shopify Theme Store showed 24 of 1,312 themes on 11 October 2026, priced from US$150 to US$500 each, and the store has a filter for free ones. A theme designed and coded for you is the custom tier in the table. For the work behind these numbers, see our Shopify development for UK brands.
Shopify Plus cost in the UK
Shopify Plus is the plan for larger and more complex stores. Shopify lists it from £1,800 a month on a three-year term or £1,950 a month on a one-year term, and says more complex, higher-volume businesses move to a variable platform fee based on revenue. Over a three-year term the starting fee adds up to £64,800 (36 x £1,800), before any build. The plan includes your main store and nine expansion stores. Extra stores are £250 a month each.
What the step up buys, on Shopify's own comparison table: a fully customisable checkout, unlimited B2B catalogues where the lower plans have up to three, unlimited staff accounts and a card rate from 1.3 per cent plus 25p. B2B means selling to other businesses, often at prices set for each customer.
Build prices for Plus spread widely. Why Matters found five UK agencies publishing a Plus starting price: MeridianWeb from £9,999, Flex Commerce from £13,500, Futur Media from £15,000, Rococo Digital from £20,000 and Imaginaire from £30,000. Trisec says Shopify Plus or headless work is usually £30,000 or more. NB eCommerce and Design puts enterprise and Plus projects at £50,000 to £150,000 or more. The gap comes from scope. At one end is a Plus plan with a theme rebuild. At the other are several storefronts, trade pricing and an ERP link. We cover that work on our Shopify Plus page for UK brands.
WooCommerce website cost in the UK
WooCommerce is free software that adds a shop to a WordPress website. Its own pricing page says it is free to download and use, with no monthly subscription, no platform fee and no revenue share. You choose and pay a hosting company, and you buy only the extensions you need. WooCommerce lists those at US$29 to US$299 a year each.
Because the software is free, the build is nearly the whole upfront cost. Four UK guides price it.
| Source | WooCommerce build range | What the range covers |
|---|---|---|
| Diginow, 17 August 2026 | £3,000 to £12,000 | A platform-based build, with more development time than Shopify for hosting, plugin choice and security |
| Cambria Digital, updated 19 July 2026 | £5,000 to £15,000 | Depends on catalogue size, custom features and whether the theme is bespoke |
| JW Digital, 31 July 2026 | £8,000 to £25,000+ | Custom WooCommerce or headless builds |
| Jabu Designs | £10,000 to £25,000 | WooCommerce or a larger Shopify build with a complex catalogue and several integrations |
Card fees depend on the provider you pick. WooPayments lists UK cards at 1.5 per cent plus 25p, and Stripe lists standard UK cards at 1.5 per cent plus 20p. WooCommerce adds no fee of its own. Cambria Digital sums up the trade: you own the database, the code and the hosting, and in return you take on more upkeep than a hosted platform asks of you. We build and support WooCommerce stores on our WooCommerce page for UK businesses.
Get the number for your own store
Bring your product count, the platform you have in mind and the systems the store needs to talk to. In a 30-minute call with founder Bhavesh Barot we will tell you which tier your store sits in and which platform fits it. FactoryJet quotes a fixed price in writing after a short scoping call.
Talk to the FounderMagento and Adobe Commerce cost in the UK
Magento comes in two editions, and the cost question has a different answer for each.
Magento Open Source is the open-source edition. Its code is on GitHub under the Open Software License 3.0 and Adobe offers it as a download, so there is no plan to buy. You pay developers to build on it and a hosting company to run it.
Adobe Commerce is the paid edition, and Adobe publishes no price for it. Its UK pricing page lists three packages (Adobe Commerce as a Cloud Service, Adobe Commerce on Cloud and Adobe Commerce Optimizer), and each one ends in a Get pricing button. Two UK sources estimate the licence. Open eCommerce says it starts at £20,000 or more a year. Diginow says Adobe Commerce and BigCommerce enterprise licences add £20,000 to £50,000 or more before development begins. Treat both as agency estimates, because Adobe quotes each customer.
For the build, Open eCommerce, a London worker co-operative that builds Magento stores, published this breakdown on 23 April 2026. It says the figures come from what it charges.
| Magento project type (Open eCommerce) | Estimated hours | Cost at £85 an hour |
|---|---|---|
| Basic catalogue store on a premium theme | 40 to 60 | £3,400 to £5,100 |
| Mid-size consumer store with some custom work | 80 to 120 | £6,800 to £10,200 |
| B2B wholesale store with custom features | 150 to 250 | £12,750 to £21,250 |
| Full custom build with integrations | 250 or more | £21,250+ |
Open eCommerce puts development overall at £3,000 to £25,000 or more, and a custom theme at £5,000 to £20,000 or more. It gives London developer rates of £75 to £120 an hour and £50 to £90 outside London. Designbox, which builds on several platforms, puts Magento setup at £5,000 to £20,000 or more. Neither states a VAT basis.
One date matters if you already run Magento. Adobe gives each Adobe Commerce version three years of standard support. Version 2.4.9 came out on 12 May 2026 and is supported until 31 May 2029. Version 2.4.6 left standard support on 11 August 2026. A store on an old version faces an upgrade project or a move, which is why Magento owners ask the migration question further down this page. Our Magento page for UK stores covers both.
BigCommerce cost in the UK
BigCommerce is a hosted platform like Shopify. Its UK site prices in US dollars, and a note on the page says the prices exclude VAT.
| Plan (BigCommerce UK, read 11 October 2026) | Monthly billing | Billed annually, per month | Sales limit on the plan | Fee on orders through an Open Payment Provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | US$39 | US$29 | US$30,000 over the last 12 months | 2.0% |
| Growth | US$105 | US$79 | US$100,000 over the last 12 months | 1.0% |
| Scale | US$399 | US$299 | US$33,333 a month, then 0.9% on sales above it | 0.6% |
| Performance | Custom, from US$1,499 a month, billed annually | Set in the contract | None | |
BigCommerce says Core and Growth move you up a plan automatically when your sales pass the limit, and that orders through its Embedded Payment Providers carry no BigCommerce fee.
We could not find a UK guide that publishes a BigCommerce build range in pounds, so we give none. We did find two things. The cost guide on BigCommerce's own UK site contains no pound sign. It puts builds at about US$5,000 to US$25,000 for a small to medium business and US$25,000 to US$80,000 or more for custom and mid-enterprise work, and credits those figures to a third party. And one agency in the BigCommerce partner directory, Courageous, prices in pounds and says its headless BigCommerce builds start at £7,500.
What does it cost to move a Magento store to Shopify in the UK?
Published UK prices for this one job start at about £3,000 and run past £60,000. Here is who publishes what.
| Source | What the price is for | Published price |
|---|---|---|
| We Build Stores, updated 6 August 2026 | Its own fixed prices for Magento to Shopify | £3,495 standard; £5,995 enterprise |
| Agora Studio, updated September 2026 | Its own fixed price | £4,999 |
| Big Eye Deers, 4 October 2026 | A standard Magento migration with moderate integrations and a few thousand products | £3,000 to £6,000; enterprise and complex B2B regularly over £15,000 |
| Futur Media | Its own starting prices for a move to Shopify from any platform | From £2,500 standard; from £6,000 complex |
| NB eCommerce and Design, 2 May 2026 | A standard migration with custom design and data transfer from Magento or WooCommerce | £5,000 to £20,000; Shopify Plus moves from £20,000 |
| MeridianWeb | Magento to Shopify Plus, in 8 to 14 weeks | £19,999 to £49,999 |
| Imaginaire | Magento to Shopify within 60 days, three packages | From £25,000; from £40,000; from £55,000 |
| Agora Studio, its view of the wider UK market | By type of firm doing the move | Freelancer £3,000 to £8,000; small agency £12,000 to £25,000; mid-size agency £25,000 to £60,000; Shopify Plus partner £60,000 to £150,000+ |
The low prices are fixed packages. They move products, customers, orders and pages, rebuild the theme and map old web addresses to new ones. The high prices are projects, with a new design, rebuilt integrations and months of work. Agora Studio says its market ranges come from publicly listed rates and quotes its prospects shared, so read them as one firm's view. Only MeridianWeb mentions VAT, saying its checkout packages include it. The other pages do not state a basis.
Before you compare two quotes, check that four things are in both: order history, a redirect for every old web address, each integration, and who fixes problems in the first weeks after the switch. FactoryJet moves Magento stores to Shopify and Shopify Plus too. See how we handle a Magento to Shopify migration.

7 things that move the price of an ecommerce build
- How many products and variants you have. Jabu Designs says 20 products with one variant each is easy and 500 products with size, colour and material variants is real data work. Trisec takes the other view: the product count barely moves a Shopify price, and unusual product rules matter more. Count both before you ask for a quote.
- A themed or a custom design. Diginow says design from scratch adds £3,000 to £15,000 compared with adapting a bought theme. Jabu Designs warns about theme setup sold at a custom price, so ask to see the page designs made for your products.
- Each system the store connects to. Designbox prices the common ones: £200 to £800 for a payment gateway, £300 to £1,000 for accounting software such as Xero or Sage, £500 to £2,000 for a CRM, £300 to £1,000 for shipping, and £1,000 to £3,000 or more for ERP or inventory software. Diginow gives £1,000 to £5,000 per connection.
- Changes to the checkout.Shopify's comparison table lists checkout customisation as limited on Basic and fully customisable on Plus. If you need a checkout that works differently, ask which plan the quote assumes.
- Moving from an old store. Diginow says moves into Shopify or WooCommerce commonly cost £5,000 to £25,000, and that data mapping, keeping old web addresses working and testing drive the number more than design does.
- Photos and words. Designbox lists professional photography at £300 to £1,500 or more and product copywriting at £500 to £3,000 or more, and notes that a basic agency quote often leaves both out.
- Trade customers. Customer-specific prices, account tiers and quote requests add hours. Open eCommerce estimates 150 to 250 hours for a B2B wholesale Magento store against 40 to 60 for a basic catalogue store. We build these on our B2B ecommerce page for UK firms.

Checklist: is your store likely to sit at the low end of the range?
- You have fewer than about 100 products and few variants.
- A ready-made theme in your colours and fonts would do.
- You need one payment provider and no link to accounting or stock software yet.
- You sell to UK consumers in pounds, with no trade pricing.
- You are starting fresh, with no old store to move.
- Your product photos and descriptions are ready.
Five or six ticks points to the starter tier. Three or fewer means you should budget toward the custom tier, or cut the first version down.
Freelancer or agency: what UK builders charge
| Who and how they charge | Published UK figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Freelancer, whole ecommerce site | £1,500 to £8,000 | Designbox |
| Agency, whole ecommerce site | £3,000 to £50,000+ | Designbox |
| Freelancer, per day | £300 to £800 | Diginow |
| Agency, per hour | £50 to £150 (Diginow); £90 to £150 for Shopify agencies (NB eCommerce and Design) | Diginow; NB eCommerce and Design |
| Magento developer, per hour | £75 to £120 in London; £50 to £90 outside London | Open eCommerce |
| Rates two UK Shopify agencies publish | £150 an hour; £460 a day | Why Matters, collected 19 September 2026 |
A day rate or an hour rate only helps once you know the hours. Why Matters found one agency selling a four-hour priority slot for £440 and calling it a day rate. Ask for a fixed price against a written scope, and keep the hourly rate for changes after launch.

VAT and US dollars: two UK details that change the number
- VAT. The standard UK rate is 20 per cent. None of the nine UK build guides we cite says whether its ranges include it. On a £10,000 build that is a £2,000 question. BigCommerce states that its plan prices exclude VAT, and Shopify's UK pricing page does not say. The VAT registration threshold is £90,000 of taxable turnover. Ask every supplier to state the basis in writing, and ask your accountant how much you can reclaim.
- US dollar prices. BigCommerce bills its plans in US dollars. The Shopify Theme Store prices themes in US dollars, and WooCommerce lists its extensions in US dollars. Your cost in pounds moves with the exchange rate on the day you are charged, which is why we have left those prices in dollars.
How to get an accurate ecommerce quote in 6 steps
- Count your products and variants. Several guides use catalogue size to place you in a tier.
- List every system the store must talk to: payments, accounting, stock, shipping and email.
- Say whether you want a theme set up or a design made for you. Bring two stores you like.
- Say what must move from the old store: products, customers, orders, pages and web addresses.
- Ask for the build as a fixed price against a written scope, with the VAT basis stated.
- Ask who owns the store, the theme code and the accounts on launch day, and who supports the store after launch.
How FactoryJet prices ecommerce work
We do not publish a price list, because a 30-product gift shop and a trade store with customer-specific pricing are different jobs. FactoryJet quotes a fixed price in writing after a short scoping call. Before a contract, we show working software on your own data. We design, build, launch and support the store, and you own what we build.
A store with a custom theme takes us 3 to 5 weeks. An advanced store with subscriptions, B2B pricing or a migration takes 5 to 8 weeks, and a headless or custom build takes 8 to 14 weeks. After launch we stay on. We quote the ongoing support as a fixed price in writing too, and we keep managing the servers, integrations and maintenance so your team does not have to.
To see the work behind these numbers, read about our ecommerce development for UK businesses, Shopify development, Shopify Plus, WooCommerce and Magento services, or start at FactoryJet UK.
Sources
All pages opened and read on 11 October 2026. Prices change, so check the source before you budget.
- Platform pricing pages: Shopify UK pricing, Shopify Plus UK pricing, Shopify Theme Store, WooCommerce pricing, Adobe Commerce pricing (UK), Magento Open Source (Adobe UK), Magento on GitHub, Adobe Commerce lifecycle policy, BigCommerce UK pricing, BigCommerce UK ecommerce cost guide, BigCommerce partner directory listing for Courageous
- Payment providers: WooPayments fees, Stripe UK pricing
- Designbox, How much does an ecommerce website cost in the UK (updated 30 August 2026)
- Jabu Designs, How much does an eCommerce website cost, a 2026 UK guide
- Authentic Style, How much does an ecommerce website cost UK (updated 29 September 2026)
- Cambria Digital, Ecommerce website cost UK price guide (updated 19 July 2026)
- Digital Otter, How much does an ecommerce website cost in the UK (25 June 2026)
- Diginow, UK ecommerce development cost at a glance (17 August 2026)
- JW Digital, How much does an ecommerce site cost (31 July 2026)
- Why Matters, What UK Shopify agencies publish about their pricing (collected 19 September 2026), Futur Media, Shopify agency pricing
- Trisec, How much does Shopify development cost in the UK (July 2026), NB eCommerce and Design, Shopify agency pricing UK 2026 (2 May 2026)
- Open eCommerce, How much does a Magento website cost in the UK (23 April 2026)
- Magento to Shopify: Agora Studio, migration cost (updated September 2026), We Build Stores, Shopify migration cost in the UK (updated 6 August 2026), Big Eye Deers, Shopify migration in the UK (4 October 2026), Imaginaire, Magento to Shopify migration, MeridianWeb, Shopify Plus agency
- GOV.UK: VAT rates, VAT thresholds
Ecommerce scoping call for UK businesses
Get a fixed price for your store
Tell us what you sell, how many products you have and which systems the store must connect to. We will tell you which platform and which tier fit. FactoryJet quotes a fixed price in writing after a short scoping call, and we show working software on your own data before a contract.
Get a real number
Get a Fixed Quote for Your Store
Tell us your platform and what you need built. You get a fixed quote before any work starts, and you see a working draft of your store before you sign.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does an ecommerce website cost in the UK in 2026?
Who can migrate my Magento store to Shopify in the UK, and how much does it cost?
How much does an ecommerce website cost?
How much does a Shopify website cost?
How much does ecommerce website design cost?
What is the cost of building an eCommerce website?
How much does it cost to have a website built in the UK?
How much should I pay someone to build a website for me?
What is the cheapest eCommerce website?
How long does it take to build an ecommerce website?
How much does a website cost through Shopify?
How much does it cost to make a Shopify website?
How much does Shopify cost per month in the UK?
Is the Shopify website expensive?
How much does Shopify take from a $100 sale?
How much do Shopify themes cost?
How much does a Shopify Plus website cost in the UK?
Is there a cheaper option than Shopify?
Is WooCommerce website free?
What fees does WooCommerce charge in the UK?
Which one is better, Shopify or WooCommerce?
Is Magento still free?
Is Magento end of life?
How can I migrate my Magento store to Shopify?
How much does a BigCommerce website cost in the UK?
How much do web designers charge in the UK?
Do UK ecommerce website prices include VAT?
What does it cost to run an ecommerce website after launch?

Bhavesh Barot
Founder & CEO
Founder & CEO of FactoryJet, an ecommerce and AI services company that has served 500+ businesses across the US, UK, UAE, and India. Writes about ecommerce builds, AI agents, and AI search.



